Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi


Release Date : 01 Jan 2021
Duration :
Cast : Manoj Pahwa , Naseeruddin Shah , Vikrant Massey , Supriya Pathak , Vinay Pathak , Parambrata Chatterjee , Konkona Sen Sharma
Director :
Producer :
Music :
Budget : Cr

Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi Trailer: Sneak-Peek into Eccentric Family Drama

Television actress Seema Pahwa's directorial titled 'Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi' is all set to hit the big screens on 1 January, 2021. The 2019 family drama movie happens to be Seema Pahwa's directorial debut which was premiered at the Jio MAMI 21st Mumbai Film Festival on 17 October, 2019. While the movie garnered widespread recognition as well as appreciation, the movie will now receive a theatrical release on 1 January, 2021 and will hit select previews on 31 December, 2020. Recently, the trailer of Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi has been released, leaving the audience in splits and in anticipation of the upcoming film. 

The one-minute and thirty-eight-seconds long trailer is as gripping as the name of the movie is. The trailer promises to transport the viewer to an entertaining and eccentric journey of a family who come together in one house for 13 days after the demise of Ramprasad, role essayed by Naseeruddin Shah for his 'Tehrvi'. The entire family manage to stay together for a period of 13 days to perform the Hindu rituals of Tehrvi. However, the 13-day long journey takes a twist after the family starts to experience an enjoyable and gala time instead of grieving the loss of the patriarch of the family. The trailer also shows the reactions of the widowed wife of the patriarch, role essayed by Supriya Pathak, who is shocked to see her family celebrating, laughing, making fun of one another and enjoying during the sad times.        

The film is helmed by TV actress Seema Pahwa, marking her debut in the directorial field and bankrolled by Jio Studios and Drishyam Films in collaboration. What is even more interesting is the ensemble cast of the film including experienced actors like Naseeruddin Shah, Vinay Pathak, Konkona Sen Sharma, Vineet Kumar, Manoj Pahwa, Supriya Pathak, Parambrata Chattopadhyay, Vikrant Massey alongside other actors.