IIFA Winner List, Censor Board and Awards Returning Controversies

Hosting IIFA Awards, Actor Farhan Akhtar and Shahid Kapoor enjoyed a lot. He also teased Censor Board chief Pehlaj Nihalani on returning National Awards issue last year. Shahid said, 'Last year there were any controversies. Returning National Awards was also one, so we have decided that we give IIFA Awards on returning awards. Nominations are : Farhan Akhtar for Bhaag Mikha Bhaag Farhan, Riteish Deshmukh for Bangistan, Boman Irani for three idiots, on this Farhan said,' Shahid Kapoor for Haider. Nobody for National awards for these films, Shahid made fun of Censor Board, when Farhan said, 'Now talking about Censor Board then Shahid kapoor said, This is a certificate Board, which work is Excision not cutting.' Shahid targeted Pehlaj and said, 'According to Censor Board, people in filmy industry have no shame and Pehlaj. Shahid did not only made fun of Issues, but also made fun of himself. Shahid said, 'Last years the biggest controversy was my marriage. Shahid's wife is pregnant right now. Actor said, 'The biggest blast in that i'm going to be a father. Check out the list of Winners in IIFA Awards 2016 : Best Film: Bajrangi Bhaijaan Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Bajirao Mastani Best Actor (Male): Ranveer Singh for Bajirao Mastani Best Actor (Female): Deepika Padukone for Piku Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for Dil Dhadakne Do Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female): Priyanka Chopra for Bajirao Mastani Best Actor in Negative Role: Darshan Kumar for NH10 Best Performance in Comic Role: Deepak Dobriyal for Tanu Weds Manu Returns Best Debut Actor (Male): Vicky Kaushal for Masaan Best Debut Actor (Female): Bhumi Pednekar for Dum Laga Ke Haisha Best Debut Couple: Sooraj Pancholi and Athiya Shetty for Hero Best Story: Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku Best Playback Singer (Female): Monali Thakur for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage (Dum Laga Ke Haisha) Best Playback Singer (Male): Papon for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage Best Lyrics: Varun Grover for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage Special Award: Woman of the Year- Priyanka Chopra Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee for Bajirao Mastani Best Screenplay: Kabir Khan, Parveez Shaikh, V. Vijayendra Prasad for Bajrangi Bhaijaan Best Dialogue: Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku Best Editing: A Sreekar Prasad for Talvar